Phantasoft Ecowitt AutoResponder v0.9

Imprint

Information according to § 5 TMG

Oliver Engel
Eichenallee 27b
16540 Hohen Neuendorf, Germany

This is a privately run site without any commercial intention!

Contact:
Phone: 0172-5924948
E-Mail: ear (at) phantasoft.de

Disclaimer:

Liability for contents
The contents of these pages were created with the utmost care. However, I cannot guarantee the correctness, completeness and up-to-dateness of the contents. As a service provider, I am responsible for my own content on these pages in accordance with § 7 Para.1 TMG (German Telemedia Act) under the general laws. According to §§ 8 to 10 TMG, however, I am not obliged to monitor transmitted or stored third-party information or to investigate circumstances that indicate illegal activity. Obligations to remove or block the use of information in accordance with general laws remain unaffected by this. However, liability in this regard is only possible from the point in time at which a concrete infringement of the law becomes known. If I become aware of any such infringements, I will remove this content immediately.

Liability for links
This website contains links to external websites of third parties, on whose contents I have no influence. Therefore, I cannot assume any liability for these external contents. The respective provider or operator of the pages is always responsible for the content of the linked pages. The linked pages were checked for possible legal violations at the time of linking. Illegal contents were not recognisable at the time of linking. However, permanent monitoring of the content of the linked pages is not reasonable without concrete indications of a legal violation. If I become aware of any infringements, I will remove such links immediately.

Copyright
The contents and works created by the site operators on these pages are subject to German copyright law. Duplication, processing, distribution and any kind of exploitation outside the limits of copyright law require the written consent of the respective author or creator. Downloads and copies of this site are only permitted for private, non-commercial use. Insofar as the content on this site was not created by the operator, the copyrights of third parties are respected. In particular, third-party content is marked as such. Should you nevertheless become aware of a copyright infringement, please inform me accordingly. If I become aware of any infringements, I will remove such content immediately.

Data privacy
The use of this website is generally possible without providing personal data. Insofar as personal data (e.g. name, address or email addresses) is collected, this is always done - as far as possible - on a voluntary basis. This data will not be passed on to third parties without your express consent.
I would like to point out that data transmission on the internet (e.g. communication by e-mail) can have security gaps. Complete protection of data against access by third parties is not possible.
The use of contact data published within the scope of the imprint obligation by third parties for sending advertising and information material not expressly requested is hereby expressly prohibited. The operator of the pages expressly reserves the right to take legal action in the event of the unsolicited sending of advertising information, for example through spam mails.


Website imprint by impressum-generator.de
Sometimes you want to know what the output line of your Ecowitt station actually looks like or want check that the custom server function works.
You can of course use Wireshark or set up your own server or use FOSHKplugin or something similar.
However, it is also very easy with this simple and free autoresponder service!

You just have to configure the custom server function of your own weather station with following settings via (Android, iOS), WSView Plus (Android, iOS) or the web interface of the device:

Customized: Enable
Protocol Type Same As: Ecowitt
Server IP / Hostname: ear.phantasoft.de
Path: /data/report/ (for WU and Ambient Weather: /data/report/index.php?)
Port: 80
Upload Interval: 30

With WS View (see picture) this is configured via Menu/Device List, select the station and tap 4 times on the Next button at the top right. Don't forget to tap Save!
With WSView Plus the configuration takes place via Device List, selection of the station and scrolling 4 times to the right until Customized appears (see picture). Same here: don't forget to tap Save

The weather station then sends the values ​​to this web service.
After a few minutes (that of course also depends on the specified interval) you can then view the submitted data here after authentication with the stations' MAC address (like: 00:01:02:03:04:05) and download the raw data file with recorded lines it if necessary.
The MAC address of the weather station can be seen in the Device List of the app - this is necessary so that only the owner can access this data.

It is also possible to use this service in the WU or Ambient Weather protocol - but there /data/report/index.php? (or /weatherstation/updateweatherstation.php?) must be specified as the path. In the WU format, however, it is not the MAC address but the Station ID (see picture) that has to be used for authentication in the input field below.
Please use this service only for a short time and for experimental purposes. I reserve the right to exclude "disruptive" stations from this service.
The data will not be passed on.

Oliver (olicat in WXForum, Wetterstationsforum)

MAC address: 

Home  Support  File  Line  Detail  Header  Hints  DE/EN  Top  Imprint

generated by Phantasoft Ecowitt AutoResponder v0.9 on 07.10.22 17:46:55 (firmware data base: 01.10.22 22:04:53)

Phantasoft Ecowitt AutoResponder v0.9

Impressum

Angaben gemäß § 5 TMG

Oliver Engel
Eichenallee 27b
16540 Hohen Neuendorf, Deutschland

Dies ist eine privat betriebene Seite ohne jegliche kommerzielle Absicht!

Kontakt:
Telefon: 0172-5924948
E-Mail: ear (at) phantasoft.de

Haftungsausschluss:

Haftung für Inhalte
Die In­hal­te dieser Seiten wurden mit größ­ter Sorg­falt erstellt. Für die Richtig­keit, Voll­ständig­keit und Aktualität der In­hal­te kann ich jedoch keine Gewähr über­neh­men. Als Dienste­anbie­ter bin ich gemäß § 7 Abs.1 TMG für eigene In­halte auf diesen Seiten nach den all­ge­meinen Geset­zen ver­ant­wort­lich. Nach §§ 8 bis 10 TMG bin ich als Dienste­an­bie­ter je­doch nicht ver­pflich­tet, über­mit­telte oder ge­spei­cher­te fremde In­for­ma­tio­nen zu über­wachen oder nach Um­ständen zu for­schen, die auf eine rechts­widrige Tätig­keit hin­weisen. Ver­pflich­tungen zur Ent­fernung oder Sper­rung der Nut­zung von In­for­mati­onen nach den all­gemeinen Ge­set­zen bleiben hiervon un­be­rührt. Eine dies­bezüg­liche Haf­tung ist je­doch erst ab dem Zeit­punkt der Kennt­nis einer kon­kre­ten Rechts­ver­let­zung mög­lich. Bei Be­kannt­werden von ent­sprech­enden Rechts­ver­let­zungen werde ich diese In­hal­te um­ge­hend ent­fer­nen.

Haftung für Links
Dieses Web-Angebot ent­hält Links zu ex­ter­nen Web­seiten Drit­ter, auf deren In­hal­te ich keinen Ein­fluss haben. Des­halb kann ich für diese frem­den In­hal­te auch keine Ge­währ über­nehmen. Für die In­halte der ver­link­ten Seiten ist stets der jewei­lige Anbieter oder Be­trei­ber der Seiten verant­wortlich. Die ver­link­ten Seiten wurden zum Zeit­punkt der Ver­linkung auf mög­liche Rechts­ver­stöße über­prüft. Rechts­widrige In­hal­te waren zum Zeitpunkt der Ver­linkung nicht erkennbar. Eine permanente in­halt­liche Kon­trol­le der ver­linkten Seiten ist je­doch ohne kon­kre­te An­halts­punkte einer Rechts­ver­let­zung nicht zumut­bar. Bei Be­kannt­werden von Rechts­ver­let­zungen werde ich der­artige Links um­ge­hend ent­fernen.

Urheberrecht
Die durch den Seiten­betreiber erstellten In­hal­te und Werke auf diesen Seiten unter­liegen dem deut­schen Ur­heber­recht. Die Ver­viel­fäl­ti­gung, Be­ar­bei­tung, Ver­brei­tung und jede Art der Ver­wer­tung außer­halb der Grenzen des Urheber­rechtes bedürfen der schrift­lichen Zustim­mung des jewei­ligen Autors bzw. Erstel­lers. Down­loads und Kopien dieser Sei­te sind nur für den pri­vaten, nicht kom­mer­ziel­len Ge­brauch gestattet. Soweit die In­hal­te auf die­ser Seite nicht vom Betrei­ber er­stellt wurden, werden die Ur­heber­rechte Drit­ter beachtet. Ins­beson­dere werden In­hal­te Drit­ter als sol­che gek­enn­zeich­net. Sollten Sie trotz­dem auf eine Ur­heber­rechts­ver­let­zung auf­merk­sam werden, bitte ich um einen ent­sprech­en­den Hin­weis. Bei Be­kannt­wer­den von Rechts­ver­let­zungen werde ich der­ar­tige In­halte um­ge­hend ent­fer­nen.

Datenschutz
Die Nutzung dieser Web­seite ist in der Regel ohne An­gabe per­sonen­be­zo­gen­er Daten mög­lich. So­weit auf meinen Seiten per­sonen­be­zo­gene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Anschrift oder E-Mail-Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies, soweit mög­lich, stets auf freiwilliger Basis. Diese Daten werden ohne Ihre aus­drück­liche Zu­stim­mung nicht an Drit­te weiter­gegeben.
Ich weise dar­auf hin, dass die Daten­über­tra­gung im Inter­net (z.B. bei der Kom­munikation per E-Mail) Si­cher­heit­slücken aufweisen kann. Ein lücken­loser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zu­griff durch Drit­te ist nicht mög­lich.
Der Nut­zung von im Rah­men der Impres­sums­pflicht ver­öffent­lich­ten Kontakt­daten durch Drit­te zur Über­sen­dung von nicht aus­drück­lich ange­for­derter Wer­bung und In­for­ma­tions­ma­te­ria­li­en wird hier­mit aus­drück­lich wider­sprochen. Der Be­trei­ber der Seiten be­hält sich aus­drück­lich recht­liche Schrit­te im Fal­le der unver­langten Zu­sen­dung von Werbe­in­for­ma­tio­nen, etwa durch Spam-Mails, vor.


Website Impressum von impressum-generator.de
Manchmal möchte man wissen, wie die Ausgabezeile seiner Ecowitt-Station tatsächlich aussieht oder prüfen, das die Custom Server-Funktion klappt.
Dazu kann man natürlich Wireshark be­nutzen oder einen eigenen Server aufsetzen oder FOSHKplugin oder Ähn­liches nutzen.
Es geht jedoch auch ganz leicht mit diesem simplen und kostenlosen Autoresponder-Dienst!

Dafür muss die Custom-Server-Funktion der Wetterstation per WS View (Android, iOS), WSView Plus (Android, iOS) oder Webinterface des Geräts für diesen Test mit folgenden Parametern konfiguriert werden:

Customized: Enable
Protocol Type Same As: Ecowitt
Server IP / Hostname: ear.phantasoft.de
Path: /data/report/ (für WU und Ambient Weather: /data/report/index.php?)
Port: 80
Upload Interval: 30

Bei WS View (siehe Bild) wird das über Menu/Device List, Auswahl der Station und oben rechts 4 mal auf Next klicken kon­fi­gu­riert. Vergiss nicht, auf Save zu tippen!
Im WSView Plus erfolgt die Konfiguration über Device List, Auswahl der Station und 4 mal nach rechts scrollen bis Customized erscheint (vgl. Bild). Auch hier muss explizit auf Save getippt werden.

Die Wetterstation sendet daraufhin die Werte im angegebenen Intervall zu diesem Web-Service.
Nach ein paar Minuten (das hängt natürlich auch vom konfigurierten Intervall ab) kann man auf dieser Seite mit der Angabe der MAC-Adresse (etwa: 00:01:02:03:04:05) und Betätigung des send-Buttons die ein­ge­lie­ferten Daten ansehen und ggf. down­loaden.
Die MAC-Adresse der Wetterstation kann man in der Device List der App sehen - die Angabe ist nötig, damit nur der Eigentümer auf diese Daten zugreifen kann.

Es ist auch möglich, diesen Dienst im WU- oder Ambient Weather-Protokoll zu nutzen. Dazu muss als Path jedoch /data/report/index.php? (oder /weatherstation/updateweatherstation.php?) angegeben werden. Im WU-Format muss jedoch zur Authentifizierung im Ein­gabe­feld unten nicht die MAC-Adresse sondern die in der App konfi­gurierte Station ID (siehe Bild) genutzt werden.
Bitte nutzt diesen Dienst nur kurzzeitig und zu Versuchszwecken. Ich behalte mir vor, "störende" Stationen von diesem Dienst aus­zu­schließen.
Die Daten werden nicht weitergegeben.

Oliver (olicat in WXForum, Wetterstationsforum)

MAC-Adresse: 

Home  Support  File  Line  Detail  Header  Hints  DE/EN  Top  Impressum

generated by Phantasoft Ecowitt AutoResponder v0.9 on 09.08.22 01:13:46 (firmware data base: 08.08.22 16:40:53)